2014 Scientific Advisory Committee

  • About the Scientific Advisory Committee

    The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) is a team of volunteers who provide academic leadership to the International Treatment as Prevention (TasP) Workshop. Members are selected based upon their area of expertise and their commitment to the mission of the meeting. Initial term is for 1 year; a subsequent term is based upon previous participation and interest level. Members are nominated by the academic sponsors of the meeting.


    SAC Members

    Julio S.G. Montaner, MD Chair
    University of British Columbia (Canada)

    Steffanie Strathdee, PhD Co-Chair
    University of Carlifornia San Diego (USA)

    Bertrand Audoin

    Ruanne Barnabas, MD, Dphil
    University of Washington (USA)

    Pedro Cahn, MD, PhD
    Fundacion Huesped (Argentina)

    Yvette Calderon, MD, MS
    A. Einstein College of Medicine (USA)

    Peter Cherutich, MD, MPH
    National AIDS & STD Control-MoH (Kenya)

    Francois Dabis, MD
    Bordeaux University & ANRS (France)

    Carlos Del Rio, MD
    Rollins School of Public Health & Emory Center for AIDS Research (USA)

    Meg Doherty, MD, MPH, PhD
    WHO (Switzerland)

    Ann Duerr, MD, PhD, MPH
    University of Washington (USA)

    Wafaa El-Sadr, MD, MPH, MPA
    Columbia University (USA)

    Alison End
    Clinton Health Access Initiative & MaxArt (Swaziland)

    Reuben Granich, MD, PhD
    UNAIDS (Switzerland)

    Silvia Guillemi, MD
    University of British Columbia (Canada)

    Mark Harrington
    Treatment Action Group (USA)

    Charles Holmes, MD, MPH
    PEPFAR (Zambia)

    Bernard Kadasia
    International AIDS Society (Switzerland)

    Joep Lange, MD, PhD
    University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

    Viviane Dias Lima, PhD
    University of British Columbia (Canada)

    Chewe Luo, MMed(Paed),MTropPaed,PhD

    Lisa Metsch, PhD
    Columbia University (USA)

    Jacques Normand, PhD
    National Institute on Drug Abuse (USA)

    Papa Salif Sow, MD, MSc
    Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (USA)

    Deborah von Zinkernagel/Lara Stabinski

    Brian Williams, PhD
    South African Centre for Epidemiology/Analysis (SACEMA) & Stellenbosch University (South Africa)

    Zunyou Wu, MD, PhD
    Centre for Disease Control (China)

    Jose Zuniga, PhD, MPH