2013 Scientific Advisory Committee

  • About the Scientific Advisory Committee

    The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) is a team of volunteers who provide academic leadership to the International Treatment as Prevention (TasP) Workshop. Members are selected based upon their area of expertise and their commitment to the mission of the meeting. Initial term is for 1 year; a subsequent term is based upon previous participation and interest level. Members are nominated by the academic sponsors of the meeting.


    SAC Members

    Julio S.G. Montaner, MD, Chair
    University of British Columbia (Canada)

    Elly Katabira, MD, Co-Chair
    Makerere University (Uganda)

    Bertrand Audoin
    International AIDS Society (Switzerland)

    Curt Beckwith, MD
    Brown University (USA)

    Pedro Cahn, MD, PhD
    Fundacion Huesped (Argentina)

    Yvette Calderon, MD
    Yeshiva University (USA)

    Chinazo Cunningham, MD, MS
    Yeshiva University (USA)

    Carlos Del Rio, MD
    Emory University (USA)

    Wafaa El-Sadr, MD, MPH, MPA
    Columbia University (USA)

    Alison End
    Clinton Health Access Initiative & MaxArt-Swaziland (USA)

    Geoff Garnett, PhD
    Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (USA)

    Reuben Granich, MD
    WHO (Switzerland)

    Mark Harrington

    Gregory Kirk, MD, PhD, MPH
    Johns Hopkins University (USA)

    Ann Kurth, PhD, CNM, RN
    New York University (USA)

    Viviane Dias Lima, PhD
    University of British Columbia (Canada)

    Jacqueline Ying-Ru Lo, MD
    WHO (Switzerland)

    Rob Lyerla, PhD
    Office of the US Global AIDS Coordinator (USA)

    Jean-Michel Molina, MD
    University of Paris & ANRS (France)

    Jacques Normand, PhD
    National Institute on Drug Abuse (USA)

    Mariangela Simao, MD
    UNAIDS (Switzerland)

    Papa Salif Sow, MD
    University of Dakar (Senegal)

    Brian Williams, PhD
    Stellenbosch University (South Africa)

    Zunyou Wu, MD, PhD
    Centre for Disease Control (China)